ਗੁਰੂ ਅੰਗਦ ਦੇਵ ਵੈਟਨਰੀ ਐਂਡ ਐਨੀਮਲ ਸਾਇੰਸਜ਼ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਟੀ
Guru Angad Dev Veterinary And Animal Sciences University

  •  Admissions 2022-23
You are viewing:       About   Administration   Officers of the university   Dean, College of Veterinary Science, Rampura Phul

Dean, College of Veterinary Science, Rampura Phul

Dr. Baljinder Kumar Bansal

Address: Dean, College of Veterinary Science, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Rampura Phul


Call:   +91-1651-222644


Brief Introduction

Dr. Baljinder Kumar Bansal has joined as Dean, COVS, Rampura Phul. Dr. Bansal started his professional career as a Veterinary Officer in the State Animal Husbandry Department in 1988. He then joined the university services as an Assistant Scientist in Veterinary Medicine in September 1989. Earlier, he served in several administrative posts at the university including Director of Livestock Farms, University Public Information Officer, Controller of Examinations, and Head Departments of Veterinary Medicine, Animal Genetics and Breeding, and Livestock Production Management. Dr. Bansal is the recipient of the Prestigious German Academic Exchange Service Scholarship for pursuing his Ph.D. at the University of Veterinary Medicine, Hannover, Germany. Dr. Bansal has been awarded a Fellowship of the National Academy of Veterinary Sciences (India), Fellowship of the Indian Society for Vet. Medicine, Post-doctoral DAAD Fellowship, Germany, and DC Blood Gold Medal and Shri Mathunga Jain Goraksha Mandali Gold Medal of Indian Society for Vet. Medicine. He has published 134 research papers and presented more than 200 research papers and invited lectures at national and international conferences, symposia, and workshops. He has organized 02 ICAR summer schools, 01 national conference, 03 project review meetings, and 31 training courses for veterinary officers. He has guided 16 M.V.Sc. and 03 Ph.D. students. He has been instrumental in bringing and handling 45 research and infrastructure projects as Principal Investigator and Co-Principal Investigator.


Dean, College of Animal Biotechnology