ਗੁਰੂ ਅੰਗਦ ਦੇਵ ਵੈਟਨਰੀ ਐਂਡ ਐਨੀਮਲ ਸਾਇੰਸਜ਼ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ
Guru Angad Dev Veterinary And Animal Sciences University

You are viewing:       404 Not Found   

College of Veterinary Science

Veterinary Parasitology

Dr. Nirbhay Kumar Singh

Address : Department of Veterinary Parasitology, College of Veterinary Science, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University,Ludhiana-141004


Call: +91-161-2414029

Fax: +91-161-2400822

Brief Introduction

Dr. Nirbhay Kumar Singh joined as Professor-cum-Head, Department of Veterinary Parasitology, College of Veterinary Science, GADVASU on 02.12.2021. Dr. Singh has an academic experience of more than 18 years and has guided 04 Master’s students as major advisor. He has handled 2 research projects as Principal Investigator and is associated as co- investigator in 04 projects funded by prestigious research agencies, including, Department of Biotechnology, University Grants Commission, Indian Council of Agricultural Research etc. His major research interest includes acaricide resistance status and its mechanism in cattle tick, screening of native plants for evaluation of their acaricidal properties, epidemiology, immunological and molecular diagnosis of economically important parasitic diseases. He worked as visiting scientist at USDA-ARS, Cattle Fever Tick Research Laboratory, Texas, USA for one year (2016-17) under UGC Raman Fellowship. Dr Singh has published 87 national and 55 international research articles, along with 48 extension articles and 78 accession numbers from GenBank, NCBI. He also authored one book and 10 laboratory manuals for UG and PG courses of Veterinary Parasitology. His research papers have approximately 1900 citations with an h-index of 24 and i10-index of 62. Dr Singh is a recipient of Raman Fellowship for Post-Doctoral Research in USA by University Grants Commission, New Delhi (2015-16), Dr N S Ruprah Memorial Award-2018 by the Indian Association for the Advancement of Veterinary Parasitology and ICAR Best teacher Award of GADVASU in Agricultural Higher Education for the year 2018-19. He was awarded Associateship of the National Academy of Agricultural Sciences (NAAS) in year 2017 and has several best paper presentations awards by various scientific societies.